International Credit Mobility (ICM) Action of Erasmus+ Programme provides opportunities for STUDENTS as well as STAFF of higher education institutions to undertake a learning and/or professional experience in another country. A Higher Education Institution (HEI) located in Armenia, which is a Partner Country, can send its students or staff to a Programme Country HEI, and vice versa. Programme Countries are 28 Member States of the European Union (EU) and 5 Non EU Programme Countries (former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey).

To study abroad, you must be registered in a higher education institution and enrolled in studies (Bachelor, Master and Doctoral level) leading to a recognised degree. For students in the first cycle (BA), you need to be at least in the second year of your studies.

Your period of study abroad must be relevant for your degree-related learning and personal development needs, and be part of the study programme that you are following.

Your home institution and the receiving institution must have an Inter-Institutional Agreement between them for you to study there with Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility.

For more information about student international credit mobility visit:

Key Documents for Student International Credit Mobility

Learning Agreement for studies

Guidelines on how to use Learning Agreement

ERASMUS+ Student Charter